Family Programs

Family Days

Family Days take place five times a year and revolve around designated exhibitions and themes. These events are typically for ages 5 to 11 but all are welcome. A Family Day begins with a family-friendly tour of art in our galleries and then proceeds to our classroom space for an art activity relating to the tour. 

Saturday, September 23, 1 – 4 pm | Explore contemporary art 
Saturday,  November 4, 1 – 4 pm | Explore the exhibition Becoming a Woman in the Age of Enlightenment: French Art from the Horvitz Collection

 

Tot Times

Children ages 2 – 5 and their families tour the Harn, exploring color, shape, pattern and other “tot” interests. Space is limited. Please arrive at least 15 minutes prior to start time to register.

Tuesday, July 25, 3:30 pm | Shadow Play
Friday, August 4, 11 am | Shadow Play
Tuesday, August 29, 3:30 pm | Sculpture All Around
Friday, September 1, 11 am | Sculpture All Around
Tuesday, September 26, 3:30 pm | Art Smart
Friday, October 6, 11 am | Art Smart
Tuesday, October 31, 3:30 pm | Monster Art Treats (costumes welcome)
Friday, November 3, 11 am | Monster Art Treats (costumes welcome)
Tuesday, November 28, 3:30 pm | Cool Colors
Friday, December 1, 11 am | Cool Color 

 

"Always-on Activities"

Stop by the Bishop Study Center the next time you are at the museum and participate in our always-on activities. Visit the Kids + Families area of our website for a description of activities available.

Visit our Blank Space exhibition for interactive activities for all ages including experimenting with light, shadow, physics, pattern, color and photography. These areas are available when scheduled activities aren't taking place. To learn more visit the Blank Space exhibition page.

 

Looking for Summer Activities for Kids?

Learn more about our Summer Art Camps taking place weekly with morning, afternoon or full day offerings.